When I was a kid, I was a font of useless movie and TV trivia. I used to drive my mom nuts with it. She used to tell me that if I could remember my school work as much as I knew movie and television actors, and who directed this or that, that I would be a straight A student.

I never got those straight A’s, and I grew up and now drive my wife nuts with all that useless trivia.

However, the trivia and my vast knowledge of movies and the minutia that goes with the industry is about to start paying off. I have been hires ( at least on a week trial basis) by Screen Head, an entertainment blog. I will be getting paid to write about the stuff that I apparently live, breathe and eat. (t least my wife and mother think so) My last name will not be listed, but I know that my articles will be published on-line, and a lot of people will be reading them.  If you would like to read the blog,  here it is: http://www.screenhead.com/

See Mom, I told you it would come in handy some day!

