I will make this short and sweet. It is more or less official. The polls have closed in the west, and now the major news media outlets have all come out and called it. Barack Obama has become the first black man to win the highest office in the United States of America.

Now it can truly be said that anyone can become president.

With 297 Electoral Votes to 147 for McCain! I am waiting to see if McCheeks will concede or act like a petulant little boy, and demand a recount. I made a bet with Sue that if the race was decisive,  that he would concede.

Well, they just announced on ABC News that McCheeks has called Obama and conceded!

Obama is now officially the President Elect!

I just watched John McCain make his concession speech. I have to say the man showed more class in this speech than he has throughout the entire campaign.

