Saturday night, Sue and I got dressed up in our new clothes. And let me tell you, getting  all the various accouterments that went into Sue’s outfit was an adventure in itself. (See Sue’s blog, Sue’s Muse: http://suenicorn.wordpress.com/)

 

We got to the church for our Gay Paree Dinner. We were under the impression that it was supposed to be a dinner/dance, but there was no dancing! Thank God! I am not much of a dancer, never have been.

 

When we got there, not very many folks had arrived. This gave me a longer time to show Sue off. She has never really thought of herself as ‘Hot” but let me tell you, she was hands down the best looking, nicest dressed lady there that night. Certainly I may be a bit prejudiced, but still there was more than one guy that gave her the eye sweep. That in itself was something that used to bother Sue, but I could tell she was enjoying the attention.  I have to admit, I enjoyed it too. I mean I mayh have dressed up nicely ( as I was told by more than one person there) but Sue was most definitely a lady that I was proud to have on my arm Saturday night!

 

The church classrooms were all opened up, and they had some drawings on the wall ( on brown paper) that depicted various Parisian landmarks, such as the Eiffel Tower, and the Arch de Triumph. There were several tables set up with candles, and small brass Eiffel Tower replicas. Every plate had some of the little heart candies with Valentine sayings printed on them, you know the ones that say “Luv Me”, “Be Mine”, “Hot Stuff” and the like.

 

Dinner was a Chicken Spaghetti, spinach salad, and bread was at all the tables. The food was good, although one guy at our table managed to find two chicken bones.

 

Dessert was various flavors of cheesecake. Very rich!

 

After dinner we had a couple of games. Heart shaped papers were passed out and we had to write our favorite color, movie, book, animal, and then on he back we had to write down something that no one knew about us. Sue wrote that she had seen a one day old black leopard cub. Mine was that I had done extra work in television and films in the 90’s in Hollywood. Needless to say, no one knew either of us on it. I have not been going to Trinity all that long, and Sue rarely attends.

 

There were other activities, and then we had a video with pictures of the various couples coming up on the screen. I had forgotten to dig up the pictures of Sue and I. Next year if they ask for pictures, I will remember to get pictures of us as kids, and as a couple. The church does this every year. Sue and I have decided we will go every year.

 

All in all we had a lot of fun. I really enjoyed seeing Sue enjoy herself so much! That made my evening that much more enjoyable.

